to initiate, promote and/or coordinate (national research) prevention programs and activities aimed at reducing the incidence and severity of trauma... [more]

NC Trauma Centers

Level I Trauma Centers

  • Carolinas Medical Center—Charlotte
  • Duke University Medical Center—Durham
  • UNC Hospital—Chapel Hill
  • University Health Systems of Eastern Carolina—Greenville
  • Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center—Winston-Salem
  • WakeMed Health & Hospitals—Raleigh


Level II Trauma Centers

  • Mission Hospitals—Asheville
  • Moses Cone Health System—Greensboro
  • New Hanover Regional Medical Center—Wilmington


Level III Trauma Centers

  • Carolinas Medical Center Northeast—Concord
  • CaroMont Regional Medical Center—Gastonia
  • Cape Fear Valley Medical Center—Fayetteville
  • Cleveland Regional Medical Center—Shelby
  • Novant Presbyterian Medical Center—Charlotte
  • Naval Medical Center Camp Lejeune—Jacksonville
  • WakeMed Cary Hospital—Cary
  • Womack Army Hospital—Fort Bragg